jump to navigation

Love Your Job February 22, 2007

Posted by earthking in Life.
trackback

I am very bored at work, day in and day out.  I don’t feel challenged, and today we had a company wide sales meeting.  By the way, I am a full-time mortgage banker working leads from the internet.  It is a pain in the ass!  I have been doing it for two years and am looking to leave the industry altogether very shortly. 

 Anyway, even though I don’t particularly like my current job, I have learned a lot about myself and life while working here.  I have learned that one of the most important things to do in life is to get in a career that you enjoy and are passionate about.  I don’t work very hard selling mortgages because I couldn’t give a rats ass about who gets a loan with me.  All I care about is my paycheck.  And I don’t work like that; money to me is OK, but I would rather be doing something worthwhile.  Who gives a shit if John Doe buys a house?!  That’s great that he got a house- but it doesn’t affect me!  I would rather be fishing or looking at the stock market or hanging out with friends. 

 We are in such a great country:  the USA!  And here we have lots of opportunity to change our lives and do what we enjoy while furthering ourselves.  Not sure about you, but I’m going to take advantage of the system.  I am going to find myself a job that I enjoy and live life to the fullest. 

 In short, please find something you enjoy and stick to it.  Don’t worry about the money because that is not what life is all about.  Adios for now.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

